Product Review

Product Review: Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat

The Yummies!

If you don’t know anything about Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat Shampoo and Conditioner, NOW YOU KNOW.  It’s filled with so much wonderful organic ingredients.  

Tea Tree Triple Treat Shampoo and Conditioner features a blend of rosemary oil, thyme oil, nettle oil, chamomile oil, and tea tree oil which combine to soothe and revitalize your scalp. Vitamin E, trace minerals and soybean proteins help to nourish and revitalize skin cells. Contains no Laurel/Laureth Sulfates. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. No animal by products. Cruelty free.

MY REVIEW:
I just washed and conditioned my hair and my scalp feels like heaven.  After shampooing, my hair was NOT stripped dry it was still moisturized.  And the conditioner . . . Please give me a minute!  Man did it soothe and invigorate my scalp. It also instantly hydrated my loc’ed tresses.  It’s also great because it rinsed clean and left no residue behind.
PRCIE for 8.5 oz bottle:  It may be steep for some, but it’s so worth it.  The bottle cost about 8 bucks.  I got it on sale from Whole Food for 4.99.  And I stocked up. lol.  But considering how my hair feels after using the product, I won’t complain when buying it at its regular price.  I’ve heard that people find 33.5 fl oz bottles at Marshalls for $12.99. 
I give this product 5 STARS — without a doubt one of my top 10 fav products of all time!
Check out my other blog for the story behind the shampoo purchase. lol.
3 thoughts on “Product Review: Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat

  1. Yea, been using it for awhile now and its been good to me. But funny enough in November I ran into Whole Foods to re-up on my stock and encountered a sista with locs at the register. She asked me have I used the Giovanni Tea Tree Shampoo and conditioner before buying it. I told her “yes for over a year” and she said, “Oh, was just asking because I have tried it and it dried my hair out.” I replied, “Wow, it has never done that to me before.” Her response was, “Oh, you must have that ‘good hair.'” I didn’t quite know how to respond back to that, but I said, “I guess” and kept it moving. I didn’t think the check-out line was a good place to have a discussion about “good hair,” and besides, she worked at the store so I knew she couldn’t be lying about trying it before. Up until that point though I had never met anyone who said they didn’t like it (but of course that actual number is only like 4 people, including family. LoL!). But your experience Iamkamilah made me think about that. Before you got it had you heard anything negative as well? And how did you learn about the product?

    1. i’ve read only great reviews about it. i heard about it on blogsites. i’ve heard about the product for a while, and when i went to Whole Foods, i thought to myself was this the product you told me about also, but i was like naw, he too cheap (you’re not but i did think that -lol). But back when i was relaxed in Atlanta, my stylist used a similar scalp invigorating conditioner on my hair and i fell in love with tingles. It may have been the product, i dunno but it was def filled with all those minty/woody essential oils. anyways, i read the reviews on the blogs but i never thought i would buy anymore shampoo (yea i was on a no-shampoo strike) but while spending some hours in the shampoo aisle, i looked at it because it was on sale and i remembered review, one i actually saw last night. but there were no shampoos left, but i asked someone restocked it for me. i was just going to buy the conditioner because i was on the no-shampoo strike, but once i opened the bottle and smelled all that yummy, it took me back, and i couldn’t resist. anywho, i love it and i will proclaim it’s name wherever i go.

Leave a Reply

