Loc Tutorial

Braid Out

I’ve been braiding my hair lately to cut back on the frizzies.  My first braid out this Sunday didn’t come out to great.  I think this was because I didn’t have them braided long enough, I didn’t wet my hair, and I braided them to big.  In fact, some braids unraveled.  When I took the braids down I got some pattern but nothing great. 

I braided them again on Monday and took them down today, Wednesday.  I moistened each section (which consisted of 6 locs) and tightly braided them down.  I put a rubberband on the tip of it to prevent unraveling.  Although, sleeping on them was horrible, the braidout ended up very nice. 

 

Leave a Reply

