Uncategorized

No More Frizzies

No More Frizzies

yay, so my locs are really starting to look like locs. lol.  i am sooo excited about that.  as i told you all before my hair was soo frizzy thus preventing my hair from matting together.  i did the pipe cleaner curls and when i washed my hair to retwist them, i noticed that my hair was not very frizzy at all.  not sure of the science but the pipe curls permanently cut back the frizz in my hair.  So there is hope my people, be encouraged!

3 thoughts on “No More Frizzies

  1. Dear iamkamilah,
    I love your locs. I’ve been locking for 2 months and 7 days and I’m a little bummed because I haven’t found styles that I can do yet because my babies are so mushy (my hair is as long as urs in this picture because I’ve been natural for 2 yrs this december). But seeing this, and your exquisit braid up bun for church just after your locaversary gives me hope. Thanks for being so public.
    Peace, love and locs

    1. Aww thanks. I’m not sure if you’ve checked me out on youtube, but i have some vids I did awhile back. Let me know how it all goes. But I also think that being bummed out is part of the journey, it’s about learning how to deal with your situation and making the best of it. I’m confident that you’ll get over this hump.

      Take Care!

Leave a Reply

