Loc Tutorial

I was thinking . . .

about clipping the straight ends off of my locs.

I told myself that I was at peace with them but then I saw this vid from African Export on youtube and I thought to myself, maybe I can dust my ends and then they would seal

Y’all know I got this mental image of what locked locs look like, matted from root to tip and frizzless.  and my mind wont let me deviate from that image.

side note — why did i just google dreadlocks to insert a similar picture of what locked locs look like in my head and i couldn’t find a picture that matched my mental image.  that’s very telling. 

Anyways, here is the conversation I had with African Export and my final decision. 

I guess sometimes you need to hear it from other people . . . 😉

Leave a Reply

