Locspiration

NEW Hair Wash Regimen

So I washed my hair about 10 days ago.  I changed it up a little.  Here is what I did:

  1. Shampoo
  2. Condition
  3. ACV (Apple Cider Vinegar) Rinse

I changed the position of my ACV rinse.  I use to first shampoo, then ACV, and lastly condition.  But I learned ACV closes your cuticles.  So I decided to reposition my ACV rinse to the last step because ACV closes your hair cuticles.  This means that it seals/locks in moisture and protein. So it made sense to me to make the ACV Rinse the last step.  I like the new hair wash regimen.  It worked well for me.

What step do you use ACV? Why?

3 thoughts on “NEW Hair Wash Regimen

    1. Yes, ACV is known for closing cuticles. I use Giovanni’s Tea Tree. I hear the 50/50 Conditioner is the truth though. I’m not a big conditioner user because I have locs and my hair is extremely frizzy, so i haven’t brought it yet. But naturals swear by it. Recently I purchased a line called Benatural (locally owned) and I used it on my last wash, I can’t really comment on it yet, but I will let you all know how it goes after a few more washes. Thanks for your comments!

      1. I will have to do further research on ACV. What is the 50/50 Conditioner? I use the Giovanni Smooth as Silk Deep Shampoo and Conditioner before I flat iron my hair. I use other regimens for wearing my natural curls. Giovanni has some good stuff I think. I’ve heard that Giovanni Leave-In is really good. What do those with natural locs like yourself do to help with frizz? I know some natural females have issues with frizz as well. There are all sorts of stuff I want to try right now from just reviewing YT and other blogs. You’re welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

