Uncategorized

New Years Resolution #1

Resolution #1:  No Shopping in 2011.

How is it going? 

It’s going well.  January will be done a few days and I haven’t purchased any items. So I’m off to a great start.   

How are you going to achieve this goal?

My plan of attack is to unsubscribe from the email list of my favorite online stores.  I also stopped looking at hauls on Youtube.  I know that I need to cut all temptation from my life.  So I stay away from malls.  I think in a few months, I will be able to walk through a mall and window shop.  But for now I stay away from online stores, Youtube haul videos, and shopping malls.

Why did you choose this goal?

I have a lot of clothes that I have not worn and I fell that its gluttonous to acquire more.  So I want to stop being wasteful and more resourceful.  I also want to challenge myself to think outside the box when putting together my outfits.  I want to learn how to use what I got.  I think that I’m a pretty fashionable girl, so I’m up for this challenge to use what I got and put together creative outfits.   

What are the parameters of this resolution?

I can’t shop. I can’t even go to the thrift store.  But I can accept gifts! So if you are so inclined hit me up. LOL!

 

Leave a Reply

