Uncategorized

Resident Tourist

I’m decided to become a tourist of Miami. My city is huge and there is soo much to do and I’m not taking advantage of it. So I’ve decided to play tourist. I’m going to dine at a new restaurant or go see a new spot every weekend. No more Panera. Well not any more but not everyday. Lol!

Today I went to Morgan’s Restaurant located on 28 NE 29 Street. I treated my cousin out to lunch.

This spot is hidden in the wholesale district. You get the SoBe feel except you’re not paying a ridiculous amount for parking and it’s not congested.

The food was reasonably priced. They serve brunch from 11 – 5 and then dinner.

Some things on the menu were chicken and waffles, omelet, eggs benedict, salads, burgers.

Nothing really screamed “You can’t find this anywhere”. It was a very basic menu.

Drinks included mimosas, freshly squeezed fruit juices – my absolute favorite grapefruit, etc.

I ordered greek salad with chicken. The greek salad was pretty huge. I couldn’t finish it all. My cousin ordered a burger with a side salad. The salad was tasty. Her burger, she said was okay.

I wanted to order something unique to Morgan’s but I just didn’t find it.

We sat on the patio. The weather was perfect. Slighty windy and not too hit.

Service was alright/average. The wait for the food wasn’t too long either.

Would I go back? Not sure. I wasn’t highly impressed. But I am interested in seeing their dinner menu.

So my resident tourism continues. Next weekend I’ll be in the Bahamas . . .

Leave a Reply

