Uncategorized

When I’m Through, I’m Through

I can take a whole lot.  I’ve learned this fact about me.  I mean I can put my mind, body, and soul through a lot before I reach my breaking point.  I often wonder why.  But I’ve figured that I give people the benefit of the doubt.  I say to myself, “They will come around, they will change, just wait another day, another month, another year. . .” And although I know that I know, that the experience will just be the same I still put faith in them.

So my breaking point has come.  I told my job that I won’t be there next month.  Do I know where I’m going? Nope. But I know there has got to be better. 

This year I have learned so many life lessons from some very mundane life events.  From giving away clothes to quitting a job, I have learned some powerful lessons that I am trying to apply to my life. 

Right now I feel stronger than ever.  And to be quite honest I am so done with a lot of things and a lot of people.  Now I need to work on how do I walk away.  Cause I’m the type of chick that will change everything (number, email, name – lol!) and you’ll think I’m dead.  Or maybe I’ll just put everything on the table and tell them why they aren’t worthy of me anymore. 

I’m far from perfect so I’m bound to mess up somewhere and I think that it will be delivery. But in the end I need to get away because I’m at my rope’s end and either I’m going to win the challenge or I’m going to fall.  And I’m tired of falling.

Pray for me.

2 thoughts on “When I’m Through, I’m Through

  1. I admire your courage and will definitely pray for you. God will reveal what you are truly meant to you. I feel the same way about my job. It’s becoming a war zone and peace is better any day. Hang in there Sis.

Leave a Reply

