Locspiration

Defining The Loc Diaries

I think it’s time I define my blog.  I know that the majority of the people who read my blog want to know about locs.  And my blog is about locs BUT it’s also about my life.

I decided to call this blog The Loc Diaries because I wanted to publicly share all of my secrets, frustrations, embarrassments about my hair AND my life. Loc can mean both hair and not opened. So when you think about Loc Diaries think not only of me telling you about the truth about locs and giving you all the information I have about my loc’d tresses but also think, “she’s about to vomit her thoughts, fears, successes, heart breaks onto these virtual pages.” 

Diaries are usually locked away under a young girl’s mattress.  Diaries are hidden. It’s contents are never to be shared. 

But I want my diary to be open to the world. I’m giving you permission to enter into my world.

About 4 years ago I started a blog after a breakup (that I thought was the worst thing that ever happened to me in my life). LOL. Through that blog I learned about the freedom in transparency.  And ever since publishing my first post, I’ve tried to live my life as an open book. 

So if you choose to read this blog just for loc information or just to know “my business” or to learn from my mistakes, whatever the reason is I WELCOME YOU to the virtual pages of my life.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

