Uncategorized

Mistakes . . .

So I made a huge boo boo at work today.  my supervisor corrected me and I beat myself up so bad for it.  I almost let it consume my thoughts.  but i had to check myself and tell myself, “You messed up today that’s cool.  But now you know betta so you’ll do betta!”  And I continued on with my day.

I am learning, that I am learning.  So I don’t need to hide in my shell whenever I make a boo boo.  I’ve never said that I know it all so I shouldn’t expect not to make mistakes.  Mistakes are a part of learning.  So they are inevitable, especially at a new job . . .

I have learned to not sweat those things that can not be undone.  Learn from your mistake and move the eff on.  And that’s what I did.  I dusted myself off and continued on with my day.


Leave a Reply

