Uncategorized

Stuck in Neutral

Today I was a little depressed.  I mean I really wanted to go out to dinner and I could not find one soul to go out with.  I felt lonely and alone.   And to have those two together is not a good combo.

Today, I thought about being single for the rest of my life.  And that thought really scared me.  I really wanted to cry.  I need to make some changes.  I’m not sure if I am afraid too or if I am just to stubborn too.  I am holding on to something and I hope it’s not what I think it is.

I feel stuck in neutral and I can either propel forward or be pushed back.  It’s a horrible predicament to be put in.  It’s crazy but today really forced me to think about all of this.

Monday through Friday I have no time to think about my personal life.  I’m lucky when I remember to pay my bills on time. But today when there was no work, no distractions, just the rain and my thoughts, reality hit.

I need to make some changes.  I just don’t know how . . . .

2 thoughts on “Stuck in Neutral

  1. You are not alone! I’ve felt like that many a day. I am usually way too busy to think about it, but when things calm down and it’s Friday night…Dang. I just figure I need to get out and mingle more. Correction: I need to get the courage to go out and mingle more. I guess. Truth is, I have *no idea* what my problem is!

    When you figure it out, let me know; I could use some advice! :o)

Leave a Reply

