Uncategorized

My first week of 2012

Suxs huge balls

I’ve been sick since tuesday january 3. I thought it was the flu but it’s a bacterial infection.

High fever, aching muscles, migraine, weakness, congestion. . .

I’m a huge mess 😦

If the first week of the New Year determines how my year will be, I’m not in good shape. Lol!
But I don’t believe that! 🙂

This year is going to be fabulous.

My doctor put me on a large dose of antibiotics . . . horse pills.

I was told to stay in bed until Tuesday, so I’ll return Wednesday (feeling 100%).

So I’m hanging in their. I finally was able to eat solid food. I’ve lost 10 pounds, I look a hot mess.
I really thought I was going to die. I tried to drive myself to the hospital and had to turn home because I was so weak that I couldn’t drive. Thank God I wasn’t to far from home. I start to get dizzy spells if I walk to far – its from my lack of appetite.

But I drank a small smoothie from Smoothie King earlier and forced myself to eat a quarter of a tuna sandwich for dinner.

I’m drinking lots of fluids. I’m going to beat this in no time.

As much I want 2012 to be painless, joyful, and prosperous, this first week has shown me that I am not immune to . . . Life.

This illness won’t determine how my year will be rather my fight will set the right tone for this year. I’m determined to fight every obstacle life throws at me.

Leave a Reply

