Uncategorized

Density and Porosity

I have always heard people talk about porosity but I never understood the term.  Hey, call me slow or whatever, I’m just being honest.  I am pretty sure there are others like me.  LOL!

I stumbled upon an article that broke it down for me.  

Density means how thin or thick your hair is.

Porosity is the ability of your hair to absorb and retain any type of moisture.  

If people would have just explained it like that.  Geesh.

My hair loose or loc’d is extremely thick and I would consider my hair’s ability to absorb and retain moisture to be normal.  

Image
My loose natural hair (2008)
Leave a Reply

