Uncategorized

Phone Bill Rant

I remember how no one wanted to be on cheap phone plans.  Everyone had to be down with Sprint, TMobile, Verizion, etc.  If you were on Prepaid people would assume things about you, i.e., you were po’.  Having a Metro PCS phone back in the day was not in.  Today, erbody is rocking their Metro phone.  And a lot of these large contract phone companies have adopted a prepaid, pay as you go plan. 

For two years I have been with Tmobile paying their ass $120 a month for unlimited everything.  On April 1, 2012 my contract ended.  My freedom was purchased. 

I then decided to terminate my contract and just do a prepaid plan until I figure out what I wanted to do and where I wanted to go.  Yes, I have the power to do that.  And so do you!  As consumers we do have options!!!

SN:  I currently have a BB and I am thinking about where I want to upgrade to — Iphone or Android? (any thoughts, lemme know below)

So now I pay $30 for 1500 minutes and texts.  Yes I know what you are thinking – it’s not a lot of minutes, you’ll be done with that before the month ends . . .

I know, I know, I know.  Call me crazy but I just decided to do the lowest plan because I feel like I’ve been jipped by TMobile for 2 years so I want them to know that a consumer who has the ability to pay more made the decision to pay less.  LOL!  Call me bitter, but I feel like I’ve been bamboozled — like who pays $120 a month for 2 years?!? *points finger at self* o_O

Hold up as I pull out my calculator . . .

$120 * 24 = $2880

I spent damn near $3000 on a phone bill and this aint even counting the phone!  *falls off chair*

So i’m pissed and I just want to spend the least possible as I try to figure out what’s next.  I know it’s all my fault but I just want to blame the TMobile institution!  Blame it on the MAN!!!

It’s a recession ya’ll! I will not spend over $70 bucks on a phone plan ever again.  It’s crazy considering phone companies are offering as little as $45 for a month of unlimited talk, text and web.  I just can’t and I just won’t be handing the MAN $3.000 for the next two years. 

Call me bitter, call me crazy, call me whatever you want.  TMobile is losing out on me now.  They got too much money from me and I, I, I refuse to give them any more than $30 $50 a month.  *dials prepaid customer service to reup on minutes*

Leave a Reply

