Locspiration

Saturday’s Affirmation

Today is going to be a productive day!!!

And it was. It started off very slow. I blame the rain. It rained all day. And we all know what the sound of rain does . . .

Around 11 am, yes I was in and out of sleep from 5am until 11 am, I told myself to get up. And I listened to myself. LOL! Yes, I surprised myself.

My bed has been filled with clothes for a minute. I started to separate and put them on hangers then laziness hit me. I went to lay on the bed and then I said, “Today is going to be a productive day!”

I immediately got up and got to work. I rearranged my entire closet (I mean I color coordinated – rearranged ;)). I removed all the clothes and mess on my bed. My room is clean and my clothes are arranged neatly.

I then washed and retwisted my hair. Something that I needed to do but didn’t want to put the effort into doing. I even told myself I would pay someone to do it. And y’all know that can’t happen as it’s not in my budget ;). But I washed it and retwisted it today!

I feel so accomplished! Can you believe I had a productive day just by putting it into the universe and moving?!?! I mean it seems so simple and it is but there is a degree of difficulty and that’s moving forward when everything around you isn’t or doesn’t want you too.

Yesterday I put this quote on Instagram

It’s time for you to move, realizing that the thing you are seeking is also seeking you.” – Iyanla Vanzant

And who would’ve known I would put this gem to practice. I put my thoughts of productivity to action and I got exactly what I wanted.

I can’t wait to see what I do tomorrow πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

