Daily Prompt · MISSION POSSIBLE

Contractual Agreements

December 31, 2012

I hate telling people my hopes because I don’t need people knowing when I’ve missed the mark. I’m a very competitive person. I abhor losing. And it kills me when I lose to myself. My worst days are when I disappoint myself. I feel terrible when I think I’ve disappointed others but I’m lifeless when I disappoint myself. Memorializing some of my New Year Resolutions is like I’m entering into a binding agreement. I’m signing a contract. Yikes!

This year has been a great year. I’ve made significant strides in my personal life. I’m proud of myself. Next year health is one area that I will be working hard at.

Today is the last day that I will consume meat. Yes, I said it. Next year I’m going vegetarian for the entire year. I’m starting slow and just trying it for 365 days but my hope is to ultimately cleanse myself from it. I think that my body will hate the taste after a period of not having it. My biggest reason for becoming a 365 Vegetarian is because I’m allergic to every meat you can think of. Great reason, huh?!?! I will still consume fish. I’ll have some dairy but no eggs or milk. As I am very allergic to those as well. But I’m trying to go very green in terms of what’s on my plate. I also learned I’m very anemic. Something I heard in the past but this year my doctor gave me those red pills so I need to get off of them ASAP.

Anemia scared me. I want to have children in a few years. I cannot carry kids with blood issues. I know I can but I wont. Who wants a blood transfusion after giving birth. I don’t. I turn 30 in 6 months so a family is becoming more of a want in my future then ever. Healthy mothers, healthy babies.

I know I skipped an entire factor. I need a man first . . .

Let’s just say that’s being worked out. Lol!

I also will be engaging in 4 different physical exercises within the year. I’m doing CrossFit for sure. I’m already signed up. My next 3 will either be Yoga/Pilates, Boxing/Kickboxing, Bootcamp or African Dance. I’ll be letting my gym membership go to break monotony and try something new and fun.

Today is my last training session with my Trainer Justin at LA Fitness. He’s taught me a lot and he’s challenged me even more. I see and feel great changes in my body.

I’m not trying to get bodybuilder status but I want nice packed abs. I naturally have strong legs and arms but they are looking stronger. I want a body I am proud of. I want to treat my body like a temple. I want to question (and make great decisions) about what I put in my body.

So don’t judge me if I fall cause I’m going to judge me harder than you can. Lol!

As for this blog. I will update more frequently. I recently started following the Daily Post to get inspiration to write everyday. Those days where I’m stuck and topic-less I can grab a topic and start to write. Again I hate telling people what I want to do but here it goes . . . I want to do a 365 Blog. I’ll come up with a fancy name later. 365 Blogs for each day in 2013. It’s a big feat but hey. What’s the saying, “Go BIG or Go home!”

Lastly as this year comes to a close I want to thank each of you for reading my journal. Literally I sometimes feel like this is my secret dairy under my mattress. I try to be as honest as I can. It’s not the most profound or the most revised but it’s all mine. It’s what I feel, what I desire, what I hope, what I hate, what I love and what I’ve learned. I look forward to sharing more with you in the New Year.

Signed,
Brenda Pacouloute

Leave a Reply

