Uncategorized

Monkey Wrench

I hate when I plan to do something then someone throws a monkey wrench in the works.  So you know how I said that I wanted to start CrossFit this month?!?!? I called and tried to get in the next training class and they said the next one would be in February.  February 11 to be exact.  That honestly messed me all up.  I was a bit distraught.  But I thought about it and accepted the fact that CrossFit will begin for me in February.  I actually didnt call and schedule a training class sooner because I was injured and I didnt want to aggravate it more.  As a matter of fact, I haven’t seen a doctor yet so February might actually be good for me.  That gives me time to check my injury out with my doctor and see if CrossFit is even feasible right now. So I’ll be back to LA Fitness 4 times a week until February. 

I went grocery shopping today.  I first stopped at a “Farmers Market” on NW 2nd Avenue.  I read some reviews on YELP and since I was in the area I decided to stop by.  Prices were great but let’s just say that there fruit and vegetables were in no way fresh off the farm.  My next stop will be the Farmers Market in Coconut Grove.  I heard they go in – fresh produce galore.  But I also heard they were on the pricey side.   I’ll check it out in a few weeks.  Because I get fed up when I go to the grocery store and I’m spending $5.00 on 2/3 tomatoes.  That’s utterly ridiculous!  

Since the Farmers Market didnt work for me I went to Winn Dixie.  I purchased brocolli, asparagus, cantalope, pineapple, papaya, bananas (some I will freeze for smoothies others I eat in the morning), vegetable based pasta, pasta sauce, 2 tomatoes, collard greens, romaine lettuce, carrots, smart ground (veggie protein crumbles) and water.   I spent $45 on groceries.  SMH!! 

Tonight I had garlic potatoes, corn on the cob and salmon for dinner.  It was delicious.  Tomorrow I will be making collard greens and corn bread for dinner.  For breakfast I will have grits and a green smoothie. 

Monkey Wrenches were thrown all in my plans today but it’s all good.  I survived.  I adjusted. 

Deuces.

 

Leave a Reply

