Uncategorized

This Beauty is a Beast!

I love CrossFit! I like that it’s very structured, very similar to having a personal trainer and very challenging. My goal is to go 5 times a week. I haven’t been successful with that. I like going to the 5pm classes because it’s a very light (number of people) class. Six and seven o’clock classes are a bit heavier, which I don’t like. They recently cancelled Friday 5pm classes – which is a bummer. So I think that I will have to try to do 4 days CrossFit. Currently, I am at 3 classes a week which isn’t bad – but I want to do more. I started to go running with my sisters on those days that I am not at CrossFit.

Yesterday I ran “the Circle”. Which is a 5K run. I actually ran it (“the Circle) with my CrossFit class last Monday and I stopped for long periods of time and was so tired. Can you believe that yesterday I ran the same track nonstop and in record speed . . . ok maybe not record speed but I ran it nonstop. When I finished it I was like, “that’s it?” For some reason I thought it was longer. I had to tell myself just get to the next point and push myself to the next and the next and so on. I was so happy when I completed it.

So I am getting it in physically and I can see a difference already. My CrossFit membership ends on May 11. I know that I will extend it for another 3 months. Once I get my body to where I want it to be, I will definitely show ya’ll what I am working with. I’m trying to get fine for the summer – so watch out world.

Love+Light

Leave a Reply

