Uncategorized

October Happened . . .

Once October happened, I fell off the face of the Earth.  I am now making my way back into society. October was a horrible month. Once October happened my world went crashing.  I mean just one October episode affected everything.  This one episode made me realize how unhappy I was, specifically at my job, and I really needed to bounce.  As we move out of November I still hate my job but time heals all wounds.  I’m crawling back on the scene and I have set up some professional goals so I can bounce ASAP.  

I am also starting a fashion blog and will try to launch that website in the New Year.

Thirty is really starting to settle in now – I’m a bit nervous.  This journey to 30 has been like a breakup.  I have felt every emotion known to man within these past 5 months.  Right now, I’m trying to let it go and let God.  I know that I am not in control so I am learning to just do my little part and let God do His.  

Looking for a job sucks! I hate interviews because I always leave so insecure about myself and my talents.  I always leave thinking about the what ifs?

What if I don’t do good? What if I don’t understand? What if this, what if that?

I have to then sit alone with my thoughts and give myself the biggest pep talk ever.  I talk myself into believing that I can do it – and I know that I can, I just have to own it.  

Every time I get a new court date for my clients I tell myself that I won’t be there to handle their case.  In my mind I am preparing to leave and I believe that I will get another job very soon.  But in the meantime, I am putting aside my differences with my job and giving my clients my 110%.  

2 thoughts on “October Happened . . .

  1. Glad to see you back in action! Sometimes we need to break from social media and live in the real world. Never allow another person, a situation, a circumstance to determine your happiness, happiness is something that comes from within you. Just a little advice from someone well into her 30’s 🙂

Leave a Reply

