New Year Resolutions

2014 Resolutions

I love the new year because I feel like I am starting over. I am given a clean slate and a new page to rewrite my life. Last year was an okay year for me. I can’t say it was the worst but I expected it to end way better than the way it did. But truthfully, I really don’t have any complaints.

Last year’s recorded resolutions on this blog were to be a vegetarian for a the entire year (FAIL), workout (SEMI ACCOMPLISHED) and read a book a month (FAIL)!.

This year I am putting more thought and strategy in my resolutions. Living a healthy lifestyle is my life’s goal, so this year I will not include it in my list.

So far my 2014 list includes:

  • Travel to 2 places on my “places I want to visit” list
  • Build my brand (website, social media, content, logo)
  • Network – do community service, attend a first Wednesday event, become active in a bar association 
  • Save more spend less (shopping will be at a minimum — Wear my closet!)
  • Bake – I want to take on cookies, muffins and cakes
  • Learn the art of photography
  • Do a couple of photo shoots.  Yes, I will be the photographer
  • Celebrate my family and friends by being more kind and thoughtful (give bday gifts to my family and friends on their bdays)
  • Go on dates — yes plural!
  • Be a better employee
  • Reconnect with an old friend every 2 weeks – give them a call/brunch/coffee
  • Use my time wisely
  • Do work at a coffee house on Saturday mornings
  • Get another stream of income (Sell at the Swap Shop at least twice this year)
  • Become more tech savvy.
  • Study the Bible.
  • Pray more! Monday night prayer.
  • Read more! News Articles, Books, Magazines
  • Do something cool to my hair

I think this is it for now.  If I think of anything else I will add it to the list.  I will be doing updates on my blog.  Do you have any resolutions? If so, what are they?

Happy New Year!!!!

2 thoughts on “2014 Resolutions

Leave a Reply

