What I'm Loving

Electric Lady

Janelle Monae is a friend in my head.  She is a product of the AUC (Atlanta University Center) she didn’t go to any of our schools but we supported her and Wondaland is composed of some of my classmates from Morehouse.  So I get chills when I see her on tv or hear her on the radio.  Just to know where she came from and see her live her dream is remarkable.

She just dropped the video for Electric Lady and I got nostalgic watching it.  The video put me back in college.  The fraternities and sororities strolling, the packed house parties, homecoming games, being young and living carefree — ahhh those were the days.  Check out the awesome video below.  Shine on Janelle!

Leave a Reply

