Life · Love

Happy Anniversary

I’ve been registered with WordPress for 5 years! Funny how time flies.  A breakup forced me to put my thoughts on the web in 2007 and I haven’t looked back.  I attribute a great deal of my healing to reflection.  I have become a better person as a result of taking this journey.

I am in a new relationship, and it’s such a beeeaaauuutiful relationship.  He’s kind, strong and a proven leader (cue in all the times I thought we were lost but he got us to our destination on time LOL).  I can see the growth in him and in ME.  And for the first time, i’m enjoying the scene.  Sometimes, I just smile because I can’t believe where we are and how we got here.  To hear him say, “Is 3 months too long? We need to figure this out.” makes me smile.  I’m kinda speechless and maybe a bit a lot in love.

So, here’s a toast to those celebrating anniversaries, old and new.  #Cheers

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary

Leave a Reply

