Beauty Novice

Julep Nail Polish Review

So I finally used the Julep polishes.  Here is my review:

1) The colors are very opaque and vibrant.  I used all 3 colors and they did not streak.  The color in the bottle is what you should expect to show on your nails.

IMG_9796

2) The polish is not clumpy and it is easy to apply.  I must say that I always got a big drop of polish running down the stem unto the brush and if I wasn’t careful, it would fall unto my cuticle.  But once I figured that this process was inevitable, I just keep an eye on the stem and I would make the drop of polish fall back in the bottle.

3) I got the box for free so no complaints about the cost.  But I would never, ever spend 14$ on polish, which is the cost of each bottle. It’s good polish but it ain’t that great for me to spend 14$ on a bottle.

4) Julep has very nice packaging.  The bottles are tall and rectangular, which provides a very unique look.

Leave a Reply

