Fashion & Style

Thrift Find #2: Coral J.Crew Dress

DSC_0723

This J.Crew dress was thrifted in Atlanta, GA. I can’t afford J.Crew on sale so when I saw this, I knew it was coming with me.  I saw this dress and I automatically knew how I wanted to style it. I’ve had this blazer for a couple of months and today was the first day that I’ve worn it.  It’s from Rachel Roy, one of my favorite designers (I will have a post just for her).

Solid bright + pattern = bomb.com


DSC_0724

The dress is a loose fit but it cinches on the waist so it gives you some shape.  And it has pockets – y’all know my fascination with pockets!

DSC_0710 DSC_0714

I overlove this necklace.  I scored it at a flea market in Atlanta in 2010. It has 4 big pearl-like balls on the chain and tassels at both ends.  You can knot them, let them hang.  You can make it very long or very short.  There is so much that you can do with this necklace.  I purchased it for $5 and I won’t ever let it go because it’s such an unique piece.

DSC_0719

These earrings were gifted by my mom.  She always gives me great pieces.  I don’t like to wear too many statement pieces at one given time but these earrings and my necklace paired so well together, that I decided to wear them both.

You only live once, step out the box sometimes. 

Shoes: BCBG

Hair: Took down my up do and got a head full of curls

2 thoughts on “Thrift Find #2: Coral J.Crew Dress

    1. I’ve never purchased any shoes of from her but her dresses and blazers are the best. I’m so mad that she closed down her site and you have to purchase through Macy’s. 😦

Leave a Reply

