Uncategorized

Winter Wear: A Boot

FullSizeRender

I know some of you may be wondering why I haven’t posted any outfits for a while.  Well, as you can see I’m stuck in the ugliest boot ever.  I sprained my ankle during a 12 mile run.  The crazy thing is, I don’t know when it happened cause I felt no pain as I ran those 12 miles.  But the following day, I could not walk.  I didn’t see any swelling so I thought the pain would subside in a day.  Nope, the pain persisted.  I ended up going to Urgent Care and they took x-rays of my foot.  Praise God, nothing is broken but I have to wear this boot until I heal.  I’m hoping that I will be able to be 100% by next week.  I am traveling to Chicago next week and I want to be able to get around without limping. #smh  Hopefully, I will get back to my photogenic self and start to post more outfits.  Until then, it’s just me and my winter boot!

2 thoughts on “Winter Wear: A Boot

Leave a Reply

