BEDA · Love

BEDA 5: Showing God’s Love

I went to Pollo Tropical with my friend for lunch today.  It was very sporadic like most of our lunches are.  I pulled up into a shaded space and noticed a gentleman sitting under the shade.  I walked out of my car and asked him if he would like something to eat.  He said yes. I went inside and ordered something for myself and something for him.  I went back outside and gave it to him. I thought that I would see him again after I ate my food inside but he left.  I’m not sure what prompted me to ask him if he wanted food but I kind of felt led.  I’ve been praying that God show me his love so that I can spread it to others.  Maybe that is what that was.  We didn’t exchange many words, just a I hope you like what I got and a thank you.  I hope that one of his needs for the day was met.

Leave a Reply

