Uncategorized

BEDA 6: Weak

I get so weak in the knees I can hardly speak . . . 

That song was my life this morning. Father! 

I am not sure what happened to me this morning but I woke up so weak. My head was spinning and I was famished. I made my way to the kitchen and made a green smoothie and ate some of my leftover Mexican Tempeh Quinoa Salad. 

  
It turned out pretty good. I have enough to last for about 2 more days. But I hate eating the same thing over and over.  But I gotta eat it to survive. Lol. 

I’m participating in the Daniel Fast for 21 Days and I’ve been exercising every single day this week. Most times I miss 1 or sometimes 2 meals in a day and I think that is why I felt like I was about to pass out.  I know I should eat 3 meals and snack in between but it’s hard to adjust to a schedule you don’t normally practice. And it’s even more necessary to eat that way when you’re fasting. So I’m going to try to do it the right way for the remainder of the fast. I went to the store last week and I am going to head out to the store today. I need to get almond milk, plantain chips, oatmeal, lettuce, nuts, seeds and fruit. I need to also think about what I want to eat during the week. 

I’m missing meat right now. I can’t even lie. But I’m going to push forward.  Twenty one days isn’t long. Before you know it I’ll be eating a chicken tender sub meal from Publix. The sub will have the works, with a bag of salt and vinegar kettle chips and a bottle of Publix lemonade. #aGirlcanDream

Leave a Reply

