Uncategorized

I’m an Emotional Mess

I think I’ve always been sensitive to people but I think it’s getting out of hand. I can’t watch the discovery channel.  I don’t like innocent animals being eaten . . .  by other animals.  LOL! I can’t make up my emotions if I tried.  It really does something to see the circle of life taking place.

But if you don’t know me you will think that I am very hard but the truth is I’m a softy.  I hate to admit it but I am.  I’m so sensitive. And I really don’t like being emotionally vulnerable so it really bothers me when I cry in front of people.  I usually beat myself up after.

Ewww, why did you have to cry,  You didn’t have to shed tears.

What are they going to think about you?

You are too strong for that!

Blame it on me being a Gemini.  We got a lot going on.

So, I’m the kind of person who stops watching a television series because I can’t get over a character’s death. Game of Thrones is an excellent series that I love.  But I can’t keep up with the show because I have to take long breaks to mourn.  It’s just too much for my heart.  I just can’t allow my heart to break for fake stuff.  After the death of Ned Stark in Season 1, I legit stopped watching for about a year.  Who would do something so despicable like kill the greatest father ever?!? The damn author, that’s who! LOL. I get it, it creates a great storyline but I hate them! I literally mourned his death.  #RIPNed. Then I get over it and I start to watch again.  Then they have The Rains of Castamere (Red Wedding).  I quit after that.  They killed like my entire family and I haven’t watched it ever since.  That was 2 years ago.

I’m trying to do better as I have some books that have caused me to mourn and I need to finish them because they are really good books. LOL.  But whenever an author can pull me in so much so that I mourn for both real people and fictional characters you’ve won me over.  You are a damn good writer. I’m just emotional, I wish I could control it.  I just need to put a limit on mourning for fictional characters, I think 2 years is a bit long. Maybe I will try to continue the series. Nah, I’m going to leave that alone and just finish my books.

Leave a Reply

