Life

New Day Resolutions

Are you one of those people who anticipate bringing in the New Year because you are excited about this idea of leaving the old behind and journeying onto the new? I am. Do you embrace those tacky New Year slogans?

Let’s Chase the Dream in 2015!

I do.

This year I have decided to change the game.  Instead of waiting for January 1st to implement change in my life, I’m starting today.  The truth is January 1st is the same as today and tomorrow and the day after that.  There is really no magic that the 1st holds.  We’ve been so programmed to believe that after every 365 days (or sometimes every 366 days) we regain power.   How many times have you heard someone say, “I can’t wait for the New Year?” It’s a statement that people say when they feel powerless.  But I want you to know that you don’t have to wait for the New Year to recharge.

We always have access to the power source.  And we have the ability to recharge every single day that we are alive. So I’ve decided not to wait on the New Year to chase my dreams, to be a better person, to read some books or to do something I’ve never done before.  I’m doing that today. Are you with me?

Leave a Reply

